Children First

Learoyd Road, Poole, Dorset, BH17 8PJ

office@chis.poole.sch.uk

01202 380015

Welcome to

Canford Heath Infant School

We Are Proud To Be A Gold Level Rights Respecting School

Term & Inset Dates

Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term:

Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019


Half Term: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019
Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring Term:

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020


Half Term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
Easter Holiday: Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Summer Term:

Monday 20th April 2020 to Monday 20th July 2020


Half Term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020
Summer Holiday: Tuesday 21st July 2020 – TBC

Staff Inset Days:

Monday 2nd September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 20th April 2020
Monday 22nd June 2020
Monday 20th July 2020

 

 

Academic Year 2020/2021

Autumn Term:

Thursday 3rd September 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020


Half Term: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020
Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021 

Spring Term:

Monday 4th January 2021 to Thursday 1st  April 2021


Half Term: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021
Easter Holiday: Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term:

Monday 19th April 2021 to Friday 23rd July 2021


Half Term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021
Summer Holiday: Monday 26th July 2021 – TBC 2021

Staff Inset Days:

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Friday 4th September 2020 

Friday 27th November 2020

Monday 30th November 2020

Monday 21st June 2021